Book Review: Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career

hpim7509-version-2This is an inspiring book for the all writers, whether you are a beginning writer with no publication credits or a mature writer with many publications. Nancy I . Sanders will show you how to be the most successful children’s writer you can be, one chapter at a time.

Nancy’s book focuses on time management, setting goals, the business of writing and how to target publishers and gaining contracts. Nancy also highlights the importance of writing for personal fulfillment.  As a writer, we need to reward ourselves often and enjoy the journey as much as we can. The more often we can do this, the more successful we will be.

I have taken Nancy’s book into my local critique group, and they loved it so much that everyone was going out to buy their very own copy!  I believe that no serious children’s writer can afford not to read this book and use it as a constant resource and reference tool.

hpim35231Thank you Nancy for dispelling the life and career of a children’s writer. I now know that it is possible for a writer to build a fulfilling, successful, lucrative writing career as a children’s writer. I have been following Nancy’s triple crown of success for a few years, and I am more successful and fulfilled as a writer than ever before!  Thanks so much Nancy for a wonderful book!

Rating:  5 Stars

Reviewed by:  Irene S. Roth

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career

  1. Hi Nancy,

    You are such an inspiration to me! I have really enjoyed this week with you!

    I have changed my whole writing career after reading your first book, and now I can do this in my capacity as a Children’s writer! Thanks so much!!!!!

    Irene Roth

Leave a Reply

