Are you a negative writer?

How many times to you say I can’t? Is it a lot or just sometimes? The amount of times you say this phrase, or any other negative one, determines whether or not you are a negative writer.

It is best for writers to be positive. And it is easier to be successful if you believe in your ability to write. To believe in your writing ability, you must be positive and know that you can produce manuscripts that are of good quality with a bit of effort and practice.

When I first started as a writer over two decades ago, I was negative too. Then I decided to do an experiment. Even if I didn’t quite believe in my abilities to complete a task or project, I decided to believe in myself. I kept saying, Irene you could do it! And I did get better and better as time went on.

Attitude is everything. If you have a negative attitude, you won’t be as successful. However, if you have a positive attitude, you will be a successful and fulfilled writer.

It’s okay to fake a positive attitude in the short-term. You will believe in yourself more and more if you stay positive, believe me.

So, which would you rather be?

To you success and happiness!

Irene S. Roth
Author and Editor

One thought on “Are you a negative writer?

Leave a Reply

