Time to Pause for the Weekend

Hello Fellow Writers,

Well, it is that time of the week. It is time to anticipate the beautiful weather and the weekend. With the summer upon us pretty soon, weekends will soon be filled with many outdoor activities, barbeques, and family outings.

Many writers dread this time of year because they’re worried about how they will find time to keep up with those long-term writing projects that they started. Well, over the next few weeks, I will be reflecting on this topic in detail. So, stay tuned.

As you may have guessed, I will be sharing tips on how you should and must write during the summer. In fact, most summer’s I start a brand new writing project. It is usually a fiction or nonfiction book, and by the end of the summer, I have a rough draft on my hard drive. Ever since I started this practice some ten years ago, I have been less frustrated and much more keen on the summer months. But I revise my writing schedule to fit my summer months. And that is one thing that you can do too in order to make sure that you get some much-needed writing done as well.

For instance, I usually write in the mornings. But during the summer, I sometimes wake up even earlier to get my writing quota done for the day. In addition, I sometimes spend part of the evening or before I go to bed reading and enjoying some much-needed alone time. That is one sure way of getting some writing done and taking some much-needed ME time as well.

So, take some time this weekend and decide what writing project you will be working on this summer, set up a  writing schedule for yourself for the next three months, and stick to it. And when your writing is over for the day, exhale.

 

Talk to you all later!
Have a great weekend!
Irene S. Roth

Leave a Reply

