Reflections Of The Past Year

     Hey fellow writers!  I have some great news to share with all of you!  2011 has been my best writing year ever thanks to the tips that Suzanne Lieurance offered last year.

Last January, I was very confused about my writing goals. I was an aspiring children’s writer with no publication credits.

After attending Suzanne Lieurance’s first Teleworkshop of the year on goal setting, I worked very hard to come up with my three major writing goals for the year. At first, I brainstormed about six goals. But after thinking and much refining in the first quarter of the year, I chose three of these six goals to start off with.

By the beginning of March, I became focused and was taking small steps every day to accomplish my three main goals. I wrote my three main goals down on a sheet of paper and tacked it on the wall in front of my computer where I wrote every day. I completed one small activity towards each of my three goals every day. This process brought me closer to completing my three main goals every day. The strange thing is I only spent half an hour a day on each of my three goals.

The end result was nothing short of miraculous. By the end of the year, I wrote two Nonfiction books, which are currently out to publishers, and I published eight nonfiction articles for teens and tweens in magazines. I went from an unpublished children’s author to a published one all in one year! 

And you can do it too by being part of Suzanne Lieurance’s Working Writers Club.

If you’re interested in joining, please visit, http://www.workingwritersclub.com/ Just mention that Irene Roth sent you. 

Don’t wait.  Make 2012 YOUR best and most productive year ever!

Irene S. Roth, MA

3 thoughts on “Reflections Of The Past Year

  1. Hi Kathleen,

    I’m sure that you will. You just have to believe in yourself and work step by step according to your 3 goals for the quarter. That is the key to success.

    Take care, and visit again soon,
    Irene

Leave a Reply

