Ready for a Challenge?

      Many of us are trying our hardest to come up
       with THREE goals for next year. We are trying to
       determine what we should be doing next year, and
       what we should be leaving behind or setting aside
       for another time. And I think this is the hardest
       that writers can do for themselves.
      
       I have been slaving around, trying to come up
       with my three main goals for next year. I started
       by brainstorming a whole bunch of goals. I
       initially came up with 10. Then I started weeding
       out the goals until I got to my last five goals.
       So, I still have to get rid of two more goals by
       tomorrow. Can I achieve this!
      
       Well, I think that my success as a writer
       depends on it. And I think that one of the
       reasons why I wasn’t as successful this past year
       is because I included too much. In addition, I
       got every flu and virus that passed within 200
       miles of where I live. So, I am very warned down
       and I need a break.
      
       Thus, I need to become much more effective as a
       writer next year, because God knows that I am
       efficient. I get a lot done. But it is all over
       the place in terms of what I get done. There is
       no rhyme or reason to my goals and I sometimes
       spend upwards of eight hours a day working at my
       desk. Ultimately, something has to give!
      
       So, I am back to the drawing board tomorrow to
       keep twiddling down my goals so that I end up with
       no more than three. Wish me luck!
      
       ~ Irene

Leave a Reply

