Day 3 of the Virtual Book Tour At The National Writing For Children Center

       This month, I’m hosting Day 3 of the Virtual Book Tours for all
       the children’s book authors/illustrators who are part of the
       October Showcase at the National Writing for Children Center.
       Today, I’m pleased to be hosting Day 3 of the tour for author
       Suzanne Marion. 
        
       My books could be used by young children in the classroom in
       several ways, I think.
      
       Too Too Many Tutus engendered a number of positive reviews
       which mentioned that children could infer from the concept of
       making choices; seeking good advice in making most choices; and
       also a little subtle physics lesson about colours.
      
       Some of the reviewers of Donner The Western Dragon noted that the
       lessons learned in the book would include the assurance that it is
       all right to be different from one’s peers, and that it is important to
       be true to one’s own nature. Donner proves that bravery is
       sometimes revealed in unexpected situations.     
      
       Follow all 7 authors on their 7-day Virtual Book Tours and leave
       comments and you could win the Giftbox Giveaway from the
       National Writing for Children Center.  Click here to keep
       following the tours: http://www.donna-mcdine.blogspot.com.

4 thoughts on “Day 3 of the Virtual Book Tour At The National Writing For Children Center

  1. Is there a web site out there that gives book suggestions and other resource ideas for teachers who want to teach about peer pressure and how “important to be true to one’s own nature”? If so, I’d love to know about it! And, of course, these books should be on the list of resources!

  2. Thanks so much for hosting me on your site, Irene. I really appreciate it. I don’t know the answer to Ellie’s question, but it is certainly worth seeking out, especially in this difficult time when bullying at school for being a little bit ‘different’ has reached unprecedented levels.
    Best wishes,
    Suzanne

  3. Hi Ellie,

    I have been writing and blogging about self-esteem and peer pressure for a long time. My blog is: http://www.adolescentgirlsblog.wordpress.com. I talk about self-esteem and the importance of being true to your own nature. I also talk a bit about peer pressure. But I also published a few Ezine articles about this topic. Please visit http://www.Ezine.com and look me up as author. You should find quite a few articles on the topic.

    I hope this helps. Please visit again. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Irene

Leave a Reply

