Are you getting excited?

Well, I hope you are getting excited and by now that your pantry and cupboards are stocked up with healthy food that you could just grab when you need it.

I have everything ready. I cooked up a storm last weekend. On Friday, I went off to the market and bought five pounds of ground beef, two pounds of group pork, ten schnizels, five pounds of tenderloin and lots of pasta, rice, veggies and fruit.

On Sunday, I took about three hours and prepared five meat loafs, six meals of cabbage rolls, and pounded some tenderloin into patties and seasoned them, put them in freezer bags and put them all in the freezer with labels. Then I chopped carrots, onions, and potatoes and put them in freezer bags and put them into the freezer too. My freezer is full and I am organized and ready for writing!

I also got my house clean and organized my office space. I filed paper that was laying all around and organized my other writing goals so that they would all be in place for the month. I wrote a writing plan for the month–a plan for my OTHER writing and tacked that onto my small bulletin board in my office. I look and feel organized.

How are you doing? I am getting excited to start in two days. Good luck in doing your final preparations. Talk to you tomorrow as we get closer to the July NaNoWriMo.

~ Happy Organizing!

~ Irene

Leave a Reply

