Taking Stock at Midweek

                  
          It is very important for writers to take stock of their
          writing projects and goals around the middle of the week to
          determine if they are completing their goals. Without this
          kind of check-in time, the writer will not know whether or
          not she is successful or not.
         
          What I usually do around mid-week is look over all of my
          goals for the week, and I try to assess how I am doing
          towards completing those goals.  If I realize that I haven’t
          completed half of what I set out to complete, I revise my
          writing schedule over the next few days so that I complete
          some of the most important goals that I set out to complete.
         
          If I forget to take stock around mid-week, I usually end the
          week without completing some of the most important things
          that I need to complete. And that could be avoided with a bit
          of reflection and planning.
         
          So fellow writers, since it is Thursday, look over your
          weekly goals and determine if you are completing
          everything that you want to complete. If not, put those goals
          on your schedule over the next few days.
         
          ~ Happy writing!
          ~ Irene

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock at Midweek

Leave a Reply

