Writing Buddies…….

    Writers have all kinds of writing buddies. So far, I have been writing a lot
   about the importance of critique groups and getting writing buddies and
   partners to keep you accountable for your work.
  
   Well, today, I will be reflecting and writing about another type of writing
   buddy one of the fury variety.
  
   As some of you know, my older cat, Casey, passed away in January. I was
   devastated and still am. He was my writing partner and companion while I
   wrote my endless manuscripts and articles.
  
   Since he passed away, I miss him terribly. So, I decided that I needed a
   new little fury writing buddy and companion. Last week, I went to our local
   animal shelter and adopted a little kitten. He is seven weeks old and his
   name is Tobey. He is so sweet and adorable!
  
   Since he came home, he has been a wonderful writing buddy and
   companion. He has made me realize how precious life can really be. I will
   devote one day to him each week, if for no other reason than to show you
   how he’s growing and maturing.
  
   He is so cute and such a blessing to me. I thank God that He gave me
   another writing buddy that is bright and wonderful. 
  
   You will see a photo of him to your right. I also included his photo with
   my blog yesterday.
  
   Do you have a fury writing buddy?  If not, I would suggest that you get
   one soon.  You will be so glad that you did!
  
   ~ Irene

Leave a Reply

